JR North Kyushu Rail Pass [Tourists Only]


A JR North Kyushu Pass is your ticket to unlimited adventure around Fukuoka, Nagasaki, Kitakyushu, Yanagawa, Arita, Beppu, and more! A great value ticket for exploring Japan at high speeds, get an e-voucher now for your JR Kyushu Rail Pass, and redeem any time in the next 3 months. Only for temporary visitors!


  • Get a handy e-voucher for easy pass collection
  • Stay flexible with 3-month voucher validity after booking
  • Enjoy unlimited travel in northern Kyushu for 3 or 5 days
  • Zip from city to city on Shinkansen and limited express trains
  • Explore a land of fire, active volcanoes, and bubbling natural hot springs

Important Information

• This JR Kyushu Rail Pass is only valid for those holding non-Japanese passports and with a Temporary Visitor visa under the Immigration Control and Refugee Recognition Act. Foreign residents of Japan are not eligible for this pass. Anyone ineligible who is found using this pass will be fined for misuse. • When entering Japan, be sure to receive a stamp or seal on your passport as proof of “temporary visitor” status. If using an automatic gate to enter Japan, you must show your passport to airport staff and receive the stamp or seal in order to receive your JR Pass. • Your e-ticket only serves as an exchange order; it is not the rail pass itself. • Children aged 0–5 may travel with an adult for free, but must sit on a parent or guardian's lap. If they require their own seat, please purchase a child-priced ticket. • Eligibility for a child-price pass is based on age at the date of purchase. • This pass is non-transferable and may only be used by the person whose name is printed on it. Users must carry their passport at all time. • Passes cannot be reissued in the event of loss, damage, or theft. • Even in the event of service suspensions, delays, or cancellations, it is not possible to refund or extend the validity of a pass once you have started using it. • There will be no refunds in the event of unavailable seating on you preferred train. • This pass gives unlimited rides on non-reserved seats, but you can make seat reservations online for an additional fee. See here for details: https://rakuten-travelexp.net/jr-kyushu-seat-reservation


Available in three- and five-day versions, the JR North Kyushu Pass promises limitless exploration of all the delights the island's northern half has to offer. This great value pass grants unlimited travel around all or part of Fukuoka, Saga, Nagasaki, Kumamoto, and Oita Prefectures. Kyushu is the third-largest of Japan’s islands. Sometimes called the “Land of Fire” for its many active volcanoes, Kyushu is also blessed with beautiful beaches and an abundance of natural hot springs. Populous cities like Fukuoka City, Kitakyushu, and Nagasaki City offer the unique history and culture of Japan’s large southern island. Beppu entices travelers with its famous hot springs, Arita is known as the birthplace of Japanese porcelain, and the canals of sleepy Yanagawa earned it the nickname “Venice of Kyushu.” Anyone coming to the south of Japan with temporary visitor status should consider this pass, to enjoy unlimited travel on the Shinkansen, local, and limited-express trains all across the coverage area. You can book online with your pass too, and buy seat reservations on any of the following trains: The Kyushu Shinkansen between Hakata and Kumamoto (Mizuho, Sakura, and Tsubame services), Sonic, Mamome, Midori, Huis Ten Bosch, Yufuin no Mori, Yufu, Kyushu Odan Tokkyu, Kawasemi Yamasemi, A-Train, 36+3 (Sanjyu-Roku plus San), Aso, and Aso Boy!

How it works

1) Once your booking is confirmed, we will send you an e-voucher which serves as your exchange order to collect the JR Pass 2) Your e-voucher is non-cancellable and non-refundable, but it is valid for 3 months from the date indicated on your confirmation e-mail 3) Present your e-voucher (printed or displayed on your smartphone) at a listed redemption counter to exchange it for your JR Pass 4) Your JR Pass is valid for 3 or 5 consecutive days, depending on your chosen option, starting with the date of first use 5) Simply pass your JR Pass through the automatic ticket gates to use it Redemption Counters (open 7 days a week) Note: Opening hours are subject to change without prior notice • Hakata Station: 07:00–21:00 • Kokura Station: 07:00–21:00 • Mojiko Station: 07:30–19:00 • Saga Station: 07:00–21:00 • Nagasaki Station: 07:00–21:00 • Sasebo Station: 07:30–19:00 • Beppu Station: 07:30–19:00 • Oita Station: 07:00–21:00 • Kumamoto Station: 07:00–21:00

Selected Option